Letters To A Higher Power

by aheasley

Dear Faithful Readers (or Unreliable Reader):

This is a blog where I’m going to put myself out there and share some writing more along the lines of fiction. I keep a lot of my fiction close to my chest (breast, bosom, whatever), as like many writers, I am in a constant, painful, mind-numbing, hopeful, insane, passionate quest to get published (and I don’t want to muck that process up). That being said, I’m tired of all the waiting and I don’t write or send out nearly as much as I should (insert sweating and nail biting), so I’ve decided I’m going to have a little fun with words and pay homage to the letter, because it’s like, totally, um, a withering art form. (Think: Stamp collecting or checking out actual books in a library or wearing anti-perspirent.) My letters are probably going to be fiction, but if you’d like to send me some of yours (fiction, nonfiction or hybrid), I’d love to post them here, too. If you’re interested in submitting to this project, send me a note on “The Facebook.” Shit, don’t be shy, send me that love letter. I need to keep this blog up to date for God’s sake (and by up to date I mean post more than once a decade). If you’re not interested, well, your loss, because believe it or not, the world might very well be dying to read your 2013 Family Christmas Letter (as long as you include at least three glamor shots of your poodle). 

Yours in Writing Genuine or Fake Letters,

Amie

