Props to The Holiday Letter

by aheasley

Let me apologize if my next post offends anyone guilty of writing an annual “Holiday Letter.” While I’ve never written one in earnest, I am guilty of mailing out holiday cards, the kind with a cute photo of the kid and/or the dog. (Are you supposed to keep those on your refrigerator throughout the entire year?) 

Offending aside, I’ve just always hankered to write a fake holiday letter, because, well, sorry, I think they’re kind of funny. Even (and perhaps especially) the real ones. If you can’t laugh at yourself during this season (or any season for that matter), life just isn’t as funny. Laughter is the best medicine, so they say. 

And I’m confident The Nicholas Family would agree. 

Merry Christmas (I said it) to you and yours!

Amie

Image

