Dan Fogelberg Would Be Proud (Maybe Not)

by aheasley

Dear Readers: 

I’ve never been a big fan of New Year’s resolutions, although I’ve made them in the past. I’m human. I have plenty of flaws that need a-fixin’. 

I don’t know if it’s my lack of resolve or my excess of gluttony, but I just can’t get behind the idea of New Year’s resolutions. Shouldn’t we just eat a lot more fiber and watch far less reality TV all year long? Is that too much to ask? 

Maybe. I will say this, the dawn of another year always gives me hope that I can somehow do better, somehow live better and somehow be better. So with that in mind, I hope you, too, will embark on some kind of journey to Betterdom. Even if that means you discover that resolutions are, in fact, for phonies. 

Yours in champagne glasses clink-clink-clinking, 

Amie

PS. What the heck does Dan Fogelberg have to do with this post? He wrote that one song “Same Old Lang Syne,” and I’m pretty sure that has something to do with New Year’s resolutions. Or old lovers. Or frozen foods. Or all/none of the above. Anyway, happy 2014! 

Image

 

