Sometimes, I Do Take My Words Seriously

by aheasley

Yes, I do believe there are times when funny doesn’t work. The news of the fatal shooting of Walter Scott is one of those times.

I have one and use it regularly, but cell phones often irritate me. Their constant presence in the grocery store, behind the wheel, at the dinner table, in the public godforsaken restroom–it’s as if we can’t handle one millisecond of being alone with nothing more than the sound of our own thoughts.

Well, here’s an instance when I am going to go ahead and proclaim: “Thank God for cell phones.”

That’s all I’m going to proclaim about my latest letter, which is serious and I take seriously.

For those looking to read more about Feidin and this story, be sure to check out these five facts:
http://heavy.com/news/2015/04/feidin-santana-video-recorded-walter-scott-michael-slager-shooting-murder-cell-phone-interview-video-photo-south-carolina-bystander-witness-name/

